Cabaret Logo.jpg

CABARET

In a Berlin nightclub, as the 1920's draw to a close, a garish Master of Ceremonies welcomes the audience and assures them they will forget all their troubles at the Cabaret. With the Emcee's bawdy songs as wry commentary, Cabaret explores the dark, heady, and tumultuous life of Berlin's natives and expatriates as Germany slowly yields to the emerging Third Reich. Cliff, a young American writer newly arrived in Berlin, is immediately taken with English singer Sally Bowles. Meanwhile, Fräulein Schneider, proprietor of Cliff and Sally's boarding house, tentatively begins a romance with Herr Schultz, a mild-mannered fruit seller who happens to be Jewish. Musical numbers include "Willkommen," "Cabaret," "Don't Tell Mama" and "Two Ladies."

Friday, January 20 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, January 21 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, January 22 @ 2PM

 

Thursday, January 26 @ 7:30PM

Friday, January 27 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, January 28 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, January 29 @ 2PM

Thursday, February 2 @ 7:30PM

Friday, February 3 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, February 4 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, February 5 @ 2PM

Thursday, February 9 @ 7:30PM

Friday, February 10 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, February 11 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, February 12 @ 2PM

Portland'5 Winningstad Theatre

1111 SW Broadway, Portland

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Square
  • YouTube Square