The Full Monty Log.jpg

THE FULL MONTY 

Based on the cult hit film of the same name, The Full Monty, a ten-time Tony Award nominee, is filled with honest affection, engaging melodies and the most highly anticipated closing number of any show. The powerhouse team of Terrence McNally (Ragtime) and David Yazbek (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels) cooks up

 

While spying on their wives at a "Girls' Night Out," a group of unemployed steelworkers from Buffalo sees how much they enjoy watching male strippers. Jealous, out of work and feeling emasculated, the men come up with a bold and unclothed way to make some quick cash. In preparing, they find themselves extremely exposed; not merely physically but emotionally. As they conquer their fears, self-consciousness and prejudices, the men come to discover that they're stronger as a group, and the strength that they find in each other gives them the individual courage to "let it go."

 

The Full Monty is a story full of heart. Right to the end, audiences will be wondering if these lovable misfits will really pull it off.

Friday, June 2 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, June 3 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, June 4 @ 2PM

 

Thursday, June 8 @ 7:30PM

Friday, June 9 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, June 10 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, June 11 @ 2PM

Thursday, June 15 @ 7:30PM

Friday, June 16 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, June 17 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, June 18 @ 2PM

Thursday, June 22 @ 7:30PM

Friday, June 23 @ 7:30PM

Saturday, June 24 @ 7:30PM

Sunday, June 25 @ 2PM

Portland'5 Winningstad Theatre

1111 SW Broadway, Portland

  • b-facebook
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Instagram Square
  • YouTube Square